LE MAS DU LAC

A full-fledged hamlet in the village of Monestier d'Ambel, the Mas was built in 1763 on the banks of the Souloise, which rises in the Dévoluy massif.

It was a farm with several buildings, steeped in history and having been enlarged or transformed as needed, for more than 2 centuries.

In 1935, following the impoundment of the Sautet dam, the valley became a lake and the Mas then found itself bordered by the turquoise waters so characteristic of mountain lakes.

 

It is good to live there today and connoisseurs come to seek peace, tranquility and a certain proximity to unspoiled nature.

Many rare and protected species of plants abound there and it is common to come across bees, deer, hares and foxes, living there in peace.

The Mas property, restored and furnished for the comfort of its guests, retains all the characteristics of a reassuring and welcoming building. Its owners have designed the rooms and cottages with taste and respect for traditions, without compromising the comfort of a luxury residence.

The renovation work has largely been entrusted to local craftsmen working with materials and techniques respecting the heritage of our elders. Le Mas then became "Le Mas du Lac".

You will find there, in a green setting, something to disconnect: The most beautiful hiking trails in the Alps, the Mas beach (one of the few accessible from the lake and jealously preserved from the crowd) and its nautical activities, a swimming pool and its solarium, spa and sauna. Everything is provided for the relaxation of body and mind. But the history of this beautiful region also leaves an important part to culture. The Sanctuary of Notre Dame de la Salette (2nd place of pilgrimage in Europe, attracts many believers or not, who never leave unmoved), the museum of the mine-image, etc ...

Athletes will appreciate exceptional roads and paths for cycling and mountain biking or fabulous motorbike circuits in a dream setting, a climbing site opened by René Desmaison and known by expert mountaineers around the world, the Dévoluy via ferrata and Sautet, the bungee jump site of Ponsonnas (the highest in Europe), the Himalayan footbridges of Monteynard, the Super Dévoluy and Joue du Loup resorts, 20 minutes away and offering many summer activities such as winter. Discover also, the exsurgences of Gillardes: natural phenomenon offering a spectacle of any beauty.

The owners will guide you according to your level and your aspirations, to organize your stay.

Le Mas du Lac is also a table d'hôte offering gourmet and generous cuisine, prepared with seasonal and local products. It is common for thematic evenings to be offered in summer and winter. They greatly contribute to the conviviality that reigns in these places.

 

Le Mas du Lac is also an exceptional place to contemplate the stars and the Milky Way, far from the lights and parasitic pollution of cities. In the evening, the stars offer a great show, with ease. You just have to look up and observe. Many amateur or experienced astronomers visit us for their observations.

 

As a couple, with family or friends, the Mas du Lac offers many accommodation possibilities. Do not hesitate to entrust us with the organization of your events. We will put all our heart and our know-how to make this meeting unforgettable.

 

Are you ready for an exceptional getaway or vacation?

So join us and live the "Le Mas du Lac" experience!

06 09 53 37 07               lemasdulac@orange.fr

  • Facebook

  © 2018 FG Prod.

© 2018 FG Prod. 

06.09.53.37.07                lemasdulac@orange.fr

LE MAS DU LAC

Hameau à part entière du village de Monestier d'Ambel, le Mas a été édifié en 1763 au bord de la souloise, qui prend sa source dans le massif du Dévoluy.

 

Il s'agissait d'une ferme regroupant plusieurs bâtiments, chargés d'histoire et ayant été agrandis ou transformés en fonction des besoins, durant plus de 2 siècles.

La propriété du Mas, restaurée et aménagée pour le confort de ses hôtes, conserve toutes les caractéristiques d'une bâtisse rassurante et accueillante. Ses propriétaires ont pensé les chambres et gîtes avec goût et dans le respect des traditions, sans pour autant nuire au confort d'une résidence de standing.

Les travaux de rénovation ont largement été confiés à des artisans locaux travaillant avec des matériaux et des techniques respectant l'héritage de nos anciens. Le Mas est alors devenu « Le Mas du Lac ».

En 1935, suite à la mise en eau du barrage du Sautet, la vallée est devenue un lac et le Mas s'est alors retrouvé bordé par les eaux turquoises si caractéristiques des lacs de montagne.

 

Il y fait bon vivre aujourd'hui et les connaisseurs viennent y chercher le calme, la tranquillité et une certaine proximité avec une nature préservée.

De nombreuses espèces de plantes rares et protégées y abondent et il est fréquent d'y croiser bîches, cerfs, lièvres et renards, vivant là en toute quiétude.

Vous y trouverez, dans un écrin de verdure, de quoi déconnecter : Les plus beaux circuits de randonnée des Alpes, la plage du Mas (une des rares accessibles du lac et jalousement préservée de la foule) et ses activités nautiques, une piscine et son solarium, un spa ainsi qu'un sauna. Tout est prévu pour la détente du corps et de l'esprit. Mais l'histoire de cette belle région, laisse également une part importante à la culture. Le Sanctuaire de Notre dame de la Salette (2ème lieu de Pèlerinage d'Europe, attire nombre de croyants où non, qui n'en repartent jamais insensibles), le musée de la mine-image, etc...

Les sportifs apprécieront routes et chemins exceptionnels pour la pratique du vélo et du VTT ou de fabuleux circuits en moto dans un décors de rêve, un sîte d'escalade ouvert par René Desmaison et connu des alpinistes experts du monde entier, les via ferrata du Dévoluy et du Sautet, le sîte de saut à l'elastique de Ponsonnas (plus haut d'Europe), les passerelles himalayennes du Monteynard, les stations de Super Dévoluy et de la Joue du Loup, à 20 minutes et offrant de nombreuses activités été comme hiver. Découvrez aussi, les exsurgences des Gillardes : phénomène naturel offrant un spectacle de toute beauté.

Les propriétaires sauront vous guider en fonction de votre niveau et vos aspirations, pour organiser votre séjour.

Le Mas du Lac, c'est aussi une table d'hôte vous proposant une cuisine gourmande et généreuse, élaborée avec des produits de saison et du terroir. Il est fréquent que des soirées thématiques vous soient proposées été comme hiver. Elles contribuent grandement à la convivialité qui règne dans ces lieux.

 

Le Mas du Lac, c'est aussi un endroit exceptionnel pour contempler les étoiles et la voie lactée, loin des lumières et pollutions parasites des villes. Le soir venu, les étoiles offrent un spectacle formidable, en toute simplicité. Il suffit juste de lever les yeux et observer. De nombeux astronomes amateurs ou chevronnés nous rendent visite pour leurs observations.

 

En couple, en famille ou entre amis, le Mas du Lac offre de nombreuses possibilités d'hébergement. N'hésitez pas à nous confier l'organisation de vos événements. Nous y mettrons tout notre cœur et notre savoir-faire pour que ce rendez-vous soit inoubliable.

 

Etes-vous prêts pour une escapade ou des vacances exceptionnelles ?     

Alors, rejoignez-nous !